Sunday, 12 April 2015

Mod - The New Religion (Outta Sight) to be released on 27th April

Amazon Product Description 

The album takes its name from the iconic 1966 LP The New Religion by Jimmy James & The Vagabonds. The band were managed at the time by Peter ‘The Face’ Meaden who also produced the album. We feature two tracks from the original LP, used to bookend our collection " This Heart Of Mine and The Entertainer. Meaden famously managed The Who, changing their name to The High Numbers and writing their first single I’m The Face which was based on the former blues song I Got Love If You Want it by Slim Harpo and featured here (track 19). Look out for new-to-CD cuts from Mike Finnigan, Lonnie Youngblood and Russell Byrd. The ultimate MOD playlist! 

Track Listing: -  

1. This Heart Of Mine - Jimmy James & The Vagabonds 

2. Oh How Happy - Shades Of Blue 

3. Bread & Water - Mike Finnigan And The Surfs 

4. Soul Sauce - The Timebox 

5. I Don't Want To Discuss It - Little Richard 

6. Everybody Dance Now - The Soul City 

7. Cool Jack - The Capitols 

8. You Can't Sit Down Part 1 - Phil Upchurch Combo 

9. Every Dog Got His Day - Eddie Bo 

10. Right Track - Billy Butler & The Enchanters 

11. Um Um Um Um Um Um - Major Lance 

12. You Better Move On - Arthur Alexander 

13. The Fife Piper - The Four Sharps 

14. 96 Tears - ? & The Mysterians 

15. Night Train - James Brown And The Famous Flames 

16. Twine Time - Alvin Cash & The Crawlers 

17. Louie Louie - Richard Berry and The Pharaohs 

18. Wooley Bully - Lonnie Youngblood 

19. I Got Love If You Want It - Slim Harpo 

20. Let's Stick Together - Wilbert Harrison 

21. Shake - Sam Cooke 

22. Let's Go, Let's Go, Let's Go - Hank Ballard and The Midnighters 

23. Hitch Hike (Part 1) - Russell Byrd 

24. El Pussy Cat - Mongo Santamaria 

25. Help Me - Owen Gray 

26. I Want To Know - Sugar Simone 

27. The Entertainer - Jimmy James & The Vagabonds 

No comments:

Post a Comment