Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Heavy Soul Modzine Issue 23 out on 2nd June (available to pre-order now)


Woohoo - another issue of the excellent HEAVY SOUL MODZINE available to pre-order now!!

Interviews this time with Allan Crockford, The Electric Mess, Drew Orr of The Scene, Button up band, The Sound Of Pop Art, Dizzy at Detour Records, Pinata Records (NY) and young Aaron Turner.

Plenty of other articles, a tribute to the man who organised my teenage life; Tony Class, new releases and reissue's, 45s of desire, a RSD rant, the "Reggae Newsletter" and obligatory 20 track CD. Out June 2nd

Tracklisting; 1. THE SINNERS – Nice Try 2. NEAL FORD & THE FANATICS – Shame On You 3. THE CREATION – Midway Down 4. PLATFORM SIX – Money Will Not Mean A Thing 5. THE ORGANISERS feat. HAROLD SMART – The Organiser 6. THE KINKS – Too Much Monkey Business 7. LITTLE RICHARD – It Ain’t Whatcha Do 8. PHIL FLOWERS – One More Hurt 9. SLY & THE FAMILY STONE – You Better Help Yourself 10. THE DAVE PIKE SET – Big Schlepp 11. CAL TJADER – Samba Do Suenho 12. BOBBY VALENTIN – Batman’s Bugaloo 13. HUEY PIANO SMITH – Don’t You Just Know It 14. ROSCOE GORDON – Just A Little Bit 15. JAMES BROWN & THE FAMOUS FLAMES – I’ll Go Crazy 16. BILLY THOMPSON – Black Eyed Girl 17. JACK MONTGOMERY – Do You Believe It 18. JUSTIN HINDS & THE WAVES – Drink Milk 19. JOYA LANDIS – Moonlight Lover 20. THE ACTION – Just Once In My Life

No comments:

Post a Comment